Afraid Of Asking Questions?


1-imgres-004

Once again we all find ourselves at the start of a brand new year.

As with bygone years we find it an ideal time to reflect, to remember and of course hope for a better year than the ones that have passed.

I am no different in this regard than the average man or woman.
I enjoy stability, certainty and the hope that the elected governments of our particular countries are and will be, all that we hoped for when we, the ordinary person in the street elected them.

“And it’s an inside job
Favours collected
Your trusted servants
Have left you unprotected”
Inside Job ~ Don Henley

At this late stage of my life, I have sadly become totally disillusioned with what I have witnessed over the past 15 years concerning those hopes.

I say 15 years, for that was roughly the time when I started stirring from my deep sleep.
I was, as many were and are today, concerned primarily with maintaining the needs of my family and therefore had little or no time to spare, other than working, watching TV, sleeping and repeating the process the following day.

I lived for the week-end and for the holidays when hopefully I could refresh my body and mind for the next numbing bout which I was sure to face ..Ding Ding ..”Seconds Out!”

Luckily for me I was able to retire at the relatively young age of 59. My personal life took an unwanted trip on a roller coaster, big wheel and ghost train all at the same time.
I was eventually pulled from that particular fairground of horrors by a wonderful woman with whom I now share my life.
She helped me find myself and taught me to stand in my own power, which affords me a fresh look at the World in which we live.
I had never considered much that did not ally itself with mainstream life, so was surprised that I found myself gradually questioning all and everything that I was being told by the media in its differing forms.

We can do the innuendo
We can dance and sing
When it’s said and done we haven’t told you a thing
We all know that crap is king
Give us dirty laundry!
Dirty Laundry ~ Don Henley

The big shift that awakened me was undoubtably the tragic events of 9/11 which, I watched on live TV,  as most of us did.
I shall never forget that day and was horrified at the perpetrators of the cowardly act and was suitably incensed enough to want to have vengeance.

After a few weeks or maybe months, I started to ask myself questions and well over a decade on, I am still seeking answers.

Cognitive Dissonance

‘When directed to various information sources that refute the government account of 9/11, the reality deniers will often not even bother to look at the information. According to psychologists, it is because such people are fearful of information that challenges their world-view, which was largely formed by the culture in which they grew up. The new information would conflict with their faulty beliefs and lead to cognitive dissonance, resulting in a fear of being ostracised, of being alienated, of being shunned, of their lives being inconvenienced, of having to change their lives, of being confused, of psychological deterioration and of feeling helpless and vulnerable. Thus, in order to ‘protect’ people from fear and anxiety, psychological defenses kick in such as denial and anger. Denial prevents people from even looking at the evidence, and anger induces them to attack the messenger’

As a fairly gregarious sort of bloke, I was of course keen to share my doubts of the official version of the event with my peers and engage in discussion and debate. Big mistake.
It was then that I realised that people could only believe what they had seen (or thought that they had witnessed).
No-one was even prepared to consider an alternative narrative of the events that had occurred.
They do not want to be bothered to question or even consider anything that might ‘rock’ their comfort zone.
This attitude is totally alien to me and therefore puzzling as well as disappointing.

WHY, I ask myself wouldn’t anyone want to have confirmation of the truth what ever it may be?

417094_118524064972466_2066274576_n

‘The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance; it is the illusion of knowledge”

I have children of my own who have given me wonderful grandchildren with whom I have little or no contact mainly due to the fact that I live in South Africa and they are either in the UK or in Australia.

In order that I can keep abreast of how they are and share their posts and photographs, We all use ‘social media’.
Although they are happy with this solution, sometimes they find it difficult (embarrassing?) when they see me questioning the status quo and I know they would prefer me not to ever post anything contentious on Facebook.
This saddens me, for I believed that I had always taught them the value of questioning everything.

I now realise that, as should we all, that once your children leave your arms and go to school (sic), they are at the mercy of the system.
They begin to be programmed. If this seems far-fetched then how is that we were generally unable to ask questions of what we were being taught?
“But teacher, I don’t understand, how this can be correct, it doesn’t make sense?”
This sort of reasonable discourse was unavailable to most of us and ours, in the  Western education system.
Is it not reasonable then to suppose that 10 years of  this programming might have an emotional anchor on ones ability to reason for oneself?
Yes I understand the psychological reasoning that is ‘cognitive dissonance’ (see above) but I what I question is this. Who is promoting this and, if someone is, who are they and why?

If the media are in independent integrity as they claim to be, why do they not ask questions about events which have obvious flaws and conflicting evidence?

I watched the original TV reports aired by Fox and CBS which showed a spurious ‘shot’ of one the airliners hitting one of the towers and the nose of the plane appearing out of the other side. Given that a bird will damage the aluminium nose of an aircraft, how did that happen?

Subsequent later re-runs of the same shot were ‘conveniently’ shown with the TV news banners obliterating that particular scene. As Alice said “Curiouser and curiouser”

Ask yourself this; Why did the BBC TV report live that WTC 7 had also collapsed 20 minutes before it actually did and embarrass themselves as well as those of us who have always trusted them, by showing the building still standing behind their reporter as they were broadcasting this event?

Why, in the 9/11 Commission Report was WTC 7 never even mentioned? Doesn’t that seem strange to you? If not why not?

160px-911report_cover_HIGHRES

If you have got this far reading this blog,  you will be interested enough to ‘Google’ and find answers to questions to which we need answers.
It is your duty and mine so to do, if not for you, then for our children and their children.

There are so many questions to ask and to be answered and yet most of us are just like children in the dead of night who keep their eyes tight shut for fear of seeing the boogieman at the end of the bed!

Finally: Also from the Questioning pen of the wonderful Don Henley  ~ Goodbye to a River.

‘The captains of industry
And their tools on the hill
They’re killing everything divine
What will I tell this child of mine?”

imgres????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

 

One comment

  1. Thank you Nick, thought provoking…

Leave a Reply

Helena

The Protocol of Truth

Dr. Pamela Costello MD Holistic neurological medicine

Holistic Neurological Medicine - 11000 Spain Rd. NE Bldg A - Albuquerque, NM 87111 - 505-503-8325

The Truth Speaker

Dedicated to Truth in Journalism - Editor - Graham Phillips

The Slog.

An antidote to ideology

The Outlaw

An Alternative View

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

Magnus

On the journey to find what matters the most ;)

Tim Holmes

Writings on life, the world and current events.

PaulCraigRoberts.org

Joining the dots as to 'What is going on ~ behind what is going on!'

IACKNOWLEDGE

IACKNOWLEDGE

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Laura Bruno's Blog

Medical Intuition, Soul Readings, Intuitive Coaching, Tarot, Reiki: Inspiring and Empowering Visionaries and Healers

Political Vel Craft

Veil Of Politics

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

IACKNOWLEDGE

IACKNOWLEDGE

Healthy Eating, Naturally

Revitalizing Your Life Through Food

GMO Awareness

Raising awareness about the risks of genetically modified foods (GMOs) | Alimento Transgénicos | Conscience OGM | Gentechnologie | Conciencia Transgénicos | Nei til GMO | Sin Transgénicos | Wolni od GMO | Libre de Transgénicos

Africa is a Country

a site of media criticism, analysis and new writing

Amber Lyon

"Well-behaved women seldom make history..."

